A piece of CAKE

I’m sorry I haven’t posted any carrot pictures yet. I’ve been super busy. (Lame excuse, I know.) But I did start knitting a slice of delicious-looking cake, in honor of my Opa’s 86th birthday. We actually put 86 candles on the cake–it was pretty crazy!! I really like how the pattern is coming out-it’s nit mine though. (A link to the pattern: http://bittersweetblog.wordpress.com/2006/09/27/let-them-knit-cake/ ) Anyways, I’ll do my best to take photos soon!!

Photos!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Also, I made a cupcake with a wrapper! I’m not too thrilled with how it came out, but it’s ok for a first attempt. I really like how the icing came out, but the wrapper is not that practical to get on/off, so if I want to make another one I would make it with no bottom part of the cupcake, and sew the icing directly to the wrapper. There’s a photo or two of the first attempt above.

Anything to say?

