Yiayia!!

Well, the house is in tip top shape now! My Yiayia and cousins are on a plane RIGHT NOW, coming to visit. (My aunt and uncle cone in a few days.) I’M SO EXCITED!!!! My family has been spit polishing the house all day (not literally), and I can’t wait to see them!! My Yiayia is a big knitter/crocheter, so I can’t wait to show her some of the stuff I’ve made. I can’t think of anything else I could possibly do to make the house look better, so I might work on my scarf. I’m on #2 of the easy, no-color-change scarves. I love them!! My Oma is making some as well. :)
While cleaning out the pantry earlier with my dad, I tried to combine two jars of cayenne pepper. Yeah. I got both in one bottle, no problem, all was well, and then when I tried to put the lid on… Well, I’m glad we don’t have a dog. I got it EVERYWHERE and had to wipe/vacuum it all up. I washed my hands thoroughly afterwards, but still got some in my nose. I feel like I’m constantly about to sneeze. I’m just glad it didn’t get into my eye. They’re starting to sting just thinking about it… Anyways, I can’t wait to see everyone!!

BTW, for those of you who don’t know, Yiayia=grandma in Greek, Oma=grandma in German. Both of mine are amazing and knitters. <3

Anything to say?

