New year, new projects…and some old.

I hope you had a wonderful and safe New Year’s. I sure did–I was knitting while waiting for midnight. I found and adapted an excellent pattern for fingerless gloves, possibly my favorite ever. I’ve made four pairs already, and I’m on my fifth. They are super fast and fairly simple.
I also came up with a crochet pattern for a baby dragon, fitting perfectly with the beginning of the year of the dragon. Here’s a photo of the two I’ve made:

20120102-234720.jpg
I’m thinking of putting the pattern on Etsy, so there can be lots of baby dragons roaming around. :D
Anyways, school starts up again tomorrow. I’ll once again be swamped with homework. Hopefully I’ll still have time to create some cool stuff. I’m still working on that striped sweater…I just need buttons. :) I’m excited to finally be able to wear it, because I feel like I’ve been working on it forever. Good thing it’s been a fun process.

Anything to say?

