Potential disaster…

I’m working on a wonderfully soft sweater, and it was coming along quickly and beautifully–until I ran out of yarn. O.o And yes, there was a dye lot. I tried to order more of the same dye lot, but I’m not exactly sure where I got the yarn originally, so I ended up buying a different dye lot. I’m not sure how different it is–sometimes it looks the same, sometimes it looks completely different. It is going to be at the end of the sleeves, and I’m thinking if I do it evenly on both sides, it will be okay. :/ This is a knitters worst nightmare!! Oh well. I can only cross my fingers and hope for the best.

On an entirely different note, I’ve been meaning to add another pattern to my Etsy shop. Any suggestions for what I should do a pattern of? Is there anything you’ve been searching for, but just can’t find? If your suggestion gets chosen, you get a 50% discount on the pattern. And I might pick more than one… Leave any suggestions in the comments. : ) Thank you!!

Anything to say?

