Rainy day


One of my favorite things to do on a rainy day is go to a museum, so I got the 10-day pass for the National Gallery (which grants access to all the exhibits). I’m glad I did, because the two hours I spent there today wasn’t enough to get through one exhibit, so I’m going to have to go back and finish up tmw. 


I took a lot of photos with my phone, and of course they don’t come close to doing the art any justice, they’re more of a reminder of what I saw. Especially since most of the photos are taken through glass–reflections are easy for eyes to see through, but are very distracting to cameras. Here’s a link to my Flickr account, where I’ve posted the photos from the exhibit (plus some cool architecture): https://flickr.com/photos/80608504@N07/sets/72157685657907475


I’m really looking forward to exploring the other exhibits in the next few days–the museum is only a few stops from where I’m staying, and is open 10-6. I do want to explore the city itself as well, but now I have a backup plan for the days that are too rainy to get out my camera. 

Anything to say?

